Are we all….A LITTLE TOO BROKEN

images

I own A Little Too Broken in both the Amazon Kindle edition and the Audible edition. I am an avid reader. One feature that I use every day on my Kindle is the text-to-speech feature all the time as I am dyslexic. When I heard that Brad Vance was performing the narration of his own book I was intriegiued. I wanted to hear his voice. At the moment, he began I remembered  the difference between text to speech I was not just hearing it read,  but hearing a performance encompassing all the nuances and detail that my eyes envision when I picture the books play out on the giant screen in my mind. was refreshing as well not that everyone in the book is perfect. I do not mind perfect but as a study diet, I find them lack and in the quest for perfection, they somehow miss out on the heart. I immediately fell in love with Jamie and Tom. I found myself transported into the story right in the room with them, not a casual observer listening to a story. I have many favorite authors but there are not many who can actually reach in…touch the heart so deeply with love, emotion, and a tenderly crafted story.

Watching how they met grew into a friendship, relationship and all the complications that go along with it is an amazing journey. It is not a depressing story either…rather of home, redemption and find home. I read this in one day but found myself trying to pace myself and baby it because I did not want it to end too quickly. At the end of the book, I was well satisfied. It also reminds me that if we are honest most all of us have something about us that is broken.

This book is well worth the time it takes to read it. It is also worth the money to get it in Audible form and or Kindle form. There are only a few fiction books that I will return to read repeatedly…this is certainly going to be one of them.

Tidal Ashburn

May 1, 1996

Leave a Reply

